Wuxia Dreams – My note on Wing/Ving Tsun/Chun enthusiasm…

I note this expecting 99,9% antagonism, scepticism, and rejection. I do so for the chosen few who really have to survive a street crime or murder attempt. I am 44 years old, have survived the cold of one winter sleeping on asphalt (as a bum in our supposedly criminal scene), and was a small-scale criminal for around 3 or 4 decades of my lifespan. I stopped, when love and duty became better values to me.

My most adored Sifu and Sihing is life itself, as the crucial lessons always stem from there.

One of the better videos I watched on the main topic here is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5SnfZxgup04

My main reason for hating the fakes & frauds on certain topics is that they know they are sending people towards certain death, dire mutilation, and costly abuse. Even more dangerous it is with our own ignorance and delusions. Bloodshed and survival of crime have zero place for comforting egos!

I agree with mature attempts alike: http://www.samharris.org/blog/item/the-truth-about-violence/ 

Still that does not make me an expert on street-survival, crime-prevention, or martial arts. I only practiced Dr. Leung Ting’s Dynamic Wing Tsun in hospital, on the day the doctors told me I would never do martial arts again. I habitually repeat some basics since then.

And on credentials which ain’t really my own achievements: My own most respected teacher was Dieter Knüttel, by now Grandmaster and ‘Bundestrainer’ of Modern Arnis, an armed filipino martial art. I prefer Muay Thai based stuff though. My best MMA teacher so far was a wanted murderer from Poland, who was among the bunch of bums I had to survive with. He was half my weight and nearly crushed my spine with the ease of a ‘throwing technique’ applied properly. But he is imprisoned now.

The bad news is: I have no martial arts product to sell, so those who want to fall prey to me must purchase my poetry ebook or click ‘gift me a coffee’ on my pseudo-landing page.

https://pietroschekblog.wordpress.com/

A cookie-wisdom I contemplated: A good martial artist will know how to save lives, and not just how to cripple and end them!

