Drabbles – Mafia Dreams

Today my chosen Queen of Crime Fiction, Margot Kinberg, inspired me to write shorter pieces of fiction in a specified form. Drabbles & Dribbles instead of Dungeons & Dragons? In a way.

So I went over to: My page at DRABLR dot com to start precisely that. Spontaneous, prosaic fiction.

 

Here are two of the ‘Mafia Dreams’ Occult & Crime Fiction, German translation follows the English original:

 

Mafia Dreams – The Steak-Affair

© Andrè M. Pietroschek, all rights reserved

I was far from grateful, when Jimmy the Man called me earlier today.

Still I drove through the nightly streets, eager to play be loyal soldier.

Jimmy the Man served underboss Don ‘Franky’ Franco, and so did I.

While I got out of the car, on that fast food palace parking lot, I had my suspicion about what had happened.

Franky watched Jimmy circle a car, which dragged a silenced man behind.

Don Franco gave me one look, and muttered:

‘We don’t serve your kind here, Sir.’

GERMAN:

Mafia Träume – Die Steak-Affaire

© Andrè M., alle Rechte vorbehalten

Ich war weit von dankbar, als Jimmy der Mann mich heute anrief.

Trotzdem fuhr ich durch die nächtlichen Straßen, eifrig, loyal sein zu spielen.

Jimmy der Mann diente Unterboss Don ‘Franky’ Franco, und so hatte ich, während ich aus dem Auto stieg, schon “eine Ahnung, was vorgefallen war”.

Franky sah Jimmy im Kreis fahren, ein geknebelter Mann hing hinter der Karre.

Don Franco gab mir einen Blick, und murmelte:

“Wir bedienen Euch Typen hier nicht, Sir.”

 

  • No steakhouse burger, or equivalent, was violated for this piece of fiction! 😉

 

 

 

Mafia Dreams – Graveyard Revelations
© Andrè M. Pietroschek, all rights reserved

Underboss Don ‘Franky’ Franco stared daggers at me, while he did make his steps towards the grave, grudgingly dropping the sacrifice.

‘This better works…’ he said.

I knew this ritual was a risky last resort.

Still I had gone through the Voodoo of it, and I had faith in our crew.

Jimmy the Man chuckled, still with anger on his face. I had spoiled his date tonight.

The ingredients burned, and the wind delivered a whisper, arising a mind’s eye picture.

Our man was killed by Donnie Fiasco!

GERMAN:

Mafia Träume – Friedhofs Enthüllungen

© Andrè Pietroschek M., alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Unterboss Don “Franky” Franco starrte mich finster an, während er seine Schritte in Richtung auf das Grab tat, widerwillig legte er die Opfergabe hin.

“Wehe, dies funktioniert nicht…”, sagte er.

Ich wusste, das dieses Ritual ein riskantes Wagnis war.

Doch ich hatte das Voodoo durchlebt, und ich glaube an unser Team.

Jimmy der Mann lachte, noch mit Zorn auf seinem Gesicht. Ich hatte ihm sein Date versaut.

Die Zutaten verbrannten, der Wind schien zu flüstern, wir spürten es alle.

Unser Mann wurde getötet von Donnie Fiasko!

2 Comments

Comments are closed.