In Memoriam – Maxine Clarke

I think M.C. inspired a wonderful Lady of crime fiction, when it comes to Margot Kinberg, who is author, host, and moderator preserving classics while pointing at thrilling new approaches, too.

Confessions of a Mystery Novelist...

jack_half_mastDear Maxine,

Today I heard the sad news of your passing. I know you were never much of a one for being fussed over, but I want to let you know how much your friendship meant to me as a crime fiction reader and writer.

When I first ‘met’ you, I was a rookie blogger with a book I’d just gotten published. You, with so much knowledge about crime fiction, were still kind enough to read and comment on my blog. What an honour that was, especially since your own blog Petrona was such a superb crime fiction review blog.  And when you also said nice things about my books even though I never asked you to get them or read them, well, I can’t describe how proud that made me. You gave me faith that I could actually make something of myself as a writer of crime fiction.

View original post 543 more words

2 thoughts on “In Memoriam – Maxine Clarke

Comments are closed.