Beyond that Point of no Return

Beyond that Point of no Return
© Andrè M. Pietroschek, all rights reserved

Beyond that Point of no Return
where lusts and loves are damned to burn

I stand, as wreckage of my former self
stuck like an old book into another shelf

Time passes by, tears come and go again
Life now so bleak, once I was its big fan

Memories of torments from my own past
I still feel young, but yet aged damn fast

Beyond that Point of no Return
where only anguish and defeat remain

Our love once mutual, true, and radiant
Now just an altar of more lurking pain

The spirit of urges made one more stand
But all within me longs for that final end

I do something exotic, suppressed awhile
as I simply focus life with a honest smile

Beyond that Point of no Return
where I had always to survive on my own

Abandoned by my friends and god alike
Yes, once it did make me cry and frown

But deep within the indomitable remains
Unimpressed by all those scars and pains

Life will go on nonetheless, and so will I
Condemned to attempt anew until I die

Beyond that Point of no Return
Cause God & Satan deserve to burn!

3 thoughts on “Beyond that Point of no Return

Comments are closed.