A minor Test-Interview I answered

1. If you had to write a biography about your life, what would be its main theme?
Surviving the losses, and life in the ruins. With one extra chapter on faking or restoring a positive and casual attitude & another chapter about why faith in oneself is what egomania only pretends to be.

2. What were among your most memorable experiences in life?
Animals, Death of Loved Ones, Facing the Monster inside and being deeply worried that it is not fierce, nor tough, enough to survive in the outside world. The failure of forgiveness, when you ain’t in a fully established, extra-easy life. The readiness to ‘mors tua vita mea’.

3. How do you spend your spare time?
Rest, recovery, meditation or contemplation. Gluttony & Shameless Self-Marketing. Trolling, moaning, whining… Video Games which allow me to ignore life for a while.

4. What lies are you telling yourself that keep supporting the current way you’re doing things, even though you hate it?
Seven commandments and ten deadly sins was just a minor overstatement. If I make it, then I return to university and graduate. Whatever little white lies make me face it through another night or day…

5. Do you surround yourself with positive, inspirational people?
No, I prefer solitude and a cat companion to other human beings 99% of the time. Online-Presence is different, but we all have that beloved ivory tower effect as an option, when we can afford it.

6. Do you have a passion to pursue?
Learning from the benevolent criminals who taught me that the law is neither the best nor the only possible path to justice.

7. Do you spend most of your time worrying about what someone else thinks about you or your actions?
Some of ‘my critics’ threatened with brawls or drew weapons, so to a degree I am forced to do so. And on the positive side I try hard to be benevolent with business partners and superficial acquaintances.

8. Do you make excuses for your actions and choices?
I TOTALLY ate that cake in self-defense. Yes, even where I am really guilty, but it is actually inspired due the females who called truth boring…

“The only one holding you back is you –

May be, still many times for a good reason or due hard lessons learned.”

*#*

Add-In for Contemplation:

1.) When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer? I started writing & publishing as a kid, still I DON’T want to be writer, it just happened (to a very minor degree).

2.) How long does it take you to write a book? 3 months for the context, and a handful of years for the obstacles & adversaries in my real life… Plus research by topic.

 3.) What is your work schedule like when you’re writing? Reality denial, passionate onslaught, calculated risk PLUS a humor I know only few people can appreciate. 😉

 4.) What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk? Never being afraid of my prose and its flaws. Includes never thinking myself ‘the best’, too.

 5.) How do your books & ebooks get published? My first ebook came into existence due http://www.streetlib.com 

 6.) Where do you get your information or ideas for your books? Life itself and my imagination. I hate to, proverbially, milk people for their tales (that’s journalism).

 7.) When did you publish your first book and how old were you? After my return from bum-shelter, that is why I risked the unleashing of a flawed format. I was 43.

 8.) What do you like to do when you’re not writing? The legal list is not very thrilling, occasionally sexist, and the rest is most certainly worse…

 9.) What does your family think of your writing? I guess around what I think of my family.

10.) What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books? Jobwise: The great number of benevolent people in a down & dirty profession. Personal: The wisdom of god, i.e. that EVERY group of people I hate includes the one good exception which allowed me to overcome hate and prejudice.

11.) How many books have you written? Which is your favorite? I had written 3 books, so far. Attempted Poetry is the only published one, one is destroyed, and one has still to be typed. I like few parts of my own publishing, be it free or for sale.

12.) Do you have any suggestions to help me become a better writer? If so, what are they? Believe in yourself, be open-minded not business-crazed & never hold back what you really want published.

13.) Do you receive much feedback from readers? What kinds of things do they say? So far I only read or hear from test-readers, self-entitled critics, and fellow authors or poets.

14.) Do you like to create books for adults? No, I like to grow more adult from being an author.

15.) What do you think makes a good story? Life itself makes the very best stories. Being beneficial in other lives makes the best manmade stories. A poem or story which saved one life is more worthy than a ‘bestseller’ merely celebrated by dreamy-eyed millions.

3 thoughts on “A minor Test-Interview I answered

Comments are closed.